Nuluhon Trusmadi & Sungai Kiluyu


What is CAMP FMU10

Malaysia is a party and signatory to the United Nation Convention on Biological Diversity (UNCBD), the United Nation Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC), the Convention on Trade in Endangered Species (CITES) and the promotion of sustainable forest management (SFM) under the International Tropical Timber Agreement (ITTA). 

 Read more 

Public Summary of FMU10

The Forest Management Unit 10 (FMU10: Tambunan) is managed by the Sabah Forestry Department (SFD) under the Sustainable Forest Management (SFM) concept focusing on conservation efforts which complies with the existing States and Federal Laws, Environmental policies, legislations and regulations as well as firm commitments to the FSC principles and criteria. The management jurisdictions cover three (3) forestry districts of Tambunan, Ranau and Keningau. Each of the areas is headed by the District Forest Officer (DFO).

 Read more